I didn’t want to – to leave you down south_

I didn’t want to – to leave you down south_

 [Jeremy Loops]
Jeremy Hewitt, (born 4 March 1984), known by his stage name Jeremy Loops, is a South African  singer and songwriter.

“Down South”

(feat. Motheo Moleko)

[Chorus: Jeremy Loops]

I didn’t want to, to  leave you down south

When I said that I will call you, squeeze you a little bit of love

I didn’t want to but it’s good to see you

Tell me how you’re doing

I didn’t want to leave you down south

When I said that I will call you, squeeze you a little bit of love

I didn’t want to

Anyway[Verse 1: Jeremy Loops]

And in the light of day

I didn’t notice

And everything she was

I didn’t show this

And in the light of day

I didn’t know you

But I wanted you to stay and I didn’t wanna go

I wouldn’t take it away from you, no no

[Chorus: Jeremy Loops]

I didn’t want to, to  leave you down south

When I said that I will call you, squeeze you a little bit of love

I didn’t want to but it’s good to see you

Tell me how you’re doing

I didn’t want to leave you down south

When I said that I will call you, squeeze you a little bit of love

I didn’t want to

Anyway

[Verse 2: Motheo Moleko]

I could of told you I was shining

You wanted to hear it, eyes

I’m seeing it all clear

You seem to be surprised

Remember how we say

Someday we’ll set sail

It took me so much, to get to where we are

And right now you are

Slowing me down down, slowing me down down

Trying to get up, you supposed to hold me down

It’s different, ambiguous it may seem

The light shines in the dark

I couldn’t see

And in the light of day

Everything we dreamed, I didn’t notice

It’s how you react, it’s the kinda dream

(And everything she was I didn’t show this)

But I’m

Tearing up these scenes [x2]

Time it waits for no one, it took me

Twenty six years to feel this something

And I’ll be damned if I let it slip away

[Chorus: Jeremy Loops]

I didn’t want to, to leave you down south

When I said that I will call you, squeeze you a little bit of love

I didn’t want to but it’s good to see you

Tell me how you’re doing

I didn’t want to leave you down south

When I said that I will call you, squeeze you a little bit of love

I didn’t want to

Anyway

[Verse 3: Jeremy Loops]

I’ve been lying awake

Up all night

On these higher stakes

In disguise

I’ve been dying to wake up and find

I’ve been low

In the light of day

With open eyes

In the time it takes

To decide

That I wanted you to stay and

I didn’t wanna go

I wouldn’t take it away from you no no

[Chorus: Jeremy Loops]

I didn’t want to, to leave you down south

When I said that I will call you, squeeze you a little bit of love

I didn’t want to but it’s good to see you

Tell me how you’re doing

I didn’t want to leave you down south

When I said that I will call you, squeeze you a little bit of love

I didn’t want to

Anyway

 [AZ Lyrics]
Learn English with Lyrics  –  South African Artists  –   English Vocabulary  –  English Videos  –  Lexical Chunks
Leave a Reply

