Small Acts of Kindness are Priceless

Small Acts of Kindness are Priceless

This is no ordinary pizzeria. At Rosa’s, customers can do something very unique: pay forward slices of $1 pizza for those in need with Post-It Notes.

Watch the following video :

Kindness1

Vocabulary to learn after watching the video :

I’ve been homeless on and off for the past 5 years

But at least I know I can look forward to 11 o’clock when I know I can get some fresh hot pizza

A “pay it forward” system

Customers can pre-purchase $1 slices for those in need

Which are redeemed with a sticky note on the wall

We told him to just keep the change it was already paid for

He redeemed one of the pr-purchased slices

I donate at least $5 a week

It’s just a great think

I’ve been 3 years off the street

I finally got myself out of the rut

Got myself an income

I want to pay forward

I’m working now; I want to buy a slice for someone else

In a city with a poverty rate that is higher all other big cities comparable to it

To see such a show of compassion and brotherly love is really, it’s inspiring

I think it’s pretty cool how powerful something this kind of small and simple can be

One thought on “Small Acts of Kindness are Priceless

Leave a Reply

